The full moon calendar 2018

The next full moon will be:
Saturday * 22nd December 2018 * 6:48:35 pm
Central European Time (CET)
Moon sign: Cancer 0° 49'

In other time zones:
WELLINGTON = Sunday * 23rd Dec 2018 * 6:48:35 am (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Sunday * 23rd December 2018 * 4:48:35 am (AEDT)
TOKYO = Sunday * 23rd December 2018 * 2:48:35 am (JST)
BEIJING = Sunday * 23rd December 2018 * 1:48:35 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Sunday * 23rd December 2018 * 12:48:35 am (ICT)
DELHI = Saturday * 22nd December 2018 * 11:18:35 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Saturday * 22nd December 2018 * 9:48:35 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Saturday * 22nd December 2018 * 8:48:35 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Saturday * 22nd December 2018 * 6:48:35 pm (CET)
LAGOS = Saturday * 22nd December 2018 * 6:48:35 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Saturday * 22nd December 2018 * 5:48:35 pm (GMT)
RIO = Saturday * 22nd December 2018 * 3:48:35 pm (BRST)
SANTIAGO = Saturday * 22nd Dec 2018 * 2:48:35 pm (CLST)
NEW YORK = Saturday * 22nd Dec 2018 * 12:48:35 pm (EST)
MEXICO CITY = Saturday * 22nd Dec 2018 * 11:48:35 am (CST)
CALGARY = Saturday * 22nd Dec 2018 * 10:48:35 am (MST)
LOS ANGELES = Saturday * 22nd Dec 2018 * 9:48:35 am (PST)
ANCHORAGE = Saturday * 22nd Dec 2018 * 8:48:35 am (AKST)
HONOLULU = Saturday * 22nd December 2018 * 7:48:35 am (HAST)


More data

Here you find the full moon calendar 2018 with exact dates and times in an overview.

Tuesday, 2nd January 2018, 3:24:05 am
Wednesday, 31st January 2018, 2:26:44 pm [**] [+]
Friday, 2nd March 2018, 1:51:21 am
Saturday, 31st March 2018, 2:36:52 pm [+]
Monday, 30th April 2018, 2:58:12 am
Tuesday, 29th May 2018, 4:19:34 pm
Thursday, 28th June 2018, 6:52:58 am
Friday, 27th July 2018, 10:20:21 pm [**]
Sunday, 26th August 2018, 1:56:11 pm
Tuesday, 25th September 2018, 4:52:25 am
Wednesday, 24th October 2018, 6:45:12 pm
Friday, 23rd November 2018, 6:39:12 am
Saturday, 22nd December 2018, 6:48:35 pm

Time specified in Central European Time (CET) or Summer Time (CEST)


Calendars have turned virtual.
The first full moon as of 2010 was
a Saturday, 30.01.2010

[+] Blue moon (second full moon within one calendar month)

[**] At this point in time, a total lunar eclipse takes place:

Information about the total lunar eclipse on on Friday, 27th July 2018 and on Wednesday, 31st January 2018

Here you find information for calculating the exact time, in particular for countries outside Central Europe:

Information for time calculation

 

Full moon telegram 2018

Deceased at full moon

  • 02.01.2018 – Thomas Spencer Monson (1927–2018), US-American religious leader and author
  • 31.01.2018 – Rasual Butler (1979–2018), US-American professional basketball player
  • 02.03.2018 – Jesús López Cobos (1940–2018), Spanish conductor
  • 31.03.2018 – Chris Edwards (1967–2018), British professional boxer
  • 30.04.2018 – Tim Calvert (1965–2018), American metal guitarist
  • 29.05.2018 – Muktha Srinivasan (1929–2018), Indian film director and producer
  • 28.06.2018 – Harlan Ellison (1934–2018), American writer
  • 27.07.2018 – Nick Raynes (1984–2018), American film producer
  • 26.08.2018 – Inge Borke (1921–2018), German operatic dramatic soprano
  • 25.09.2018 – Dale Barley (1986–2018), Scottish musician and singer
  • 24.10.2018 – Carmen Alborch Bataller (1947–2018), Spanish politician and writer

Events at full moon

  • 02.01.2018 – London, Alexandra Palace: Rob Cross is the new world champion of the PDC World Darts Championship.
  • 31.01.2018 – The movies "Licht" and "Die beste aller Welten" receive awards in five categories in the Austrian movie awards 2018.
  • 02.03.2018 – The Dutch marathon swimmer Maarten van der Weijden sets the 24-hour swimming record in a 25-meter pool at 63.9 mi.
  • 31.03.2018 – The current largest cruise ship in the world, the "Symphony of the Seas" ($1.35 billion and 228,081-ton vessel), departs Barcelona on a 5-night voyage to Italy.
  • 30.04.2018 – Thousands of people demonstrate against restrictions on Internet freedom in Moscow.
  • 29.05.2018 –The U.S. Government in Washington announces a 25% import tariff on 50 billion US dollar of Chinese goods.
  • 28.06.2018 – Japan is the only Asian team to advance to the knockout stage of the FIFA World Cup in Russia.
  • 27.07.2018 – The longest total lunar eclipse of the 21st century takes place, for about one hour and 42 minutes.
  • 26.08.2018 – Emmerson Mnangagwa is sworn in as the President of Zimbabwe, after an assassination attempt two months earlier.
  • 25.09.2018 – Bill Cosby, American actor and comedian, is sentenced to three to ten years in prison for sexual assault.
  • assassination attempt two months earlier.
  • 24.10.2018 – The European Parliament has voted for a ban on a range of single-use plastics, in a bid to stop pollution of the oceans.

The full moon calendar 1900-2050
An overview of dates of the past 150 years

For all who would like to look back or look ahead, we have compiled all full moon dates of previous and future years.

Full moon calendar 1900-2050


The next full moon year (2019)

The previous full moon year (2017)